events(@) (0)1 56 56 87 71

  • Français
  • English

Winners of the 19th edition of the Worldwide Hospitality Awards

More than 800 participants gathered in the Opera Ballroom at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand for the 18th Worldwide Hospitality Awards Ceremony.This edition is presided over by David Kong, President and CEO of Best Western; President of the Ceremony 2018 and Hervé Novelli, Former Minister of Tourism, Trade, Crafts and SMEs; president of the jury 2018.

For the 19th consecutive year, Hospitality ON has valorized the initiatives taken by groups, brands and independent hoteliers to make the international hotel industry evolve, by organizing the now essential Worldwide Hospitality Awards.

For more than a hundred projects presented for 14 categories, 42 finalists and winners were retained after an on-line consulting vote through and the deliberation of two juries of experts, both hoteliers and non-hoteliers.

Participants in the ceremony have also been invited to contribute to the choice of winners in seven categories (Best Communication Campaign, Best Digital Innovation, Best Innovation in Addition to Accommodations, Best "WOW" Effect for a Luxury Hotel, Best Hospitality Management School, Best Innovation in Hotel Concept)

This year once again innovation and exemplariness were privileged and international groups and independent hoteliers alike were rewarded.

"For 19 years, the Worldwide Hospitality Awards have allowed the international hotel industry to highlight its most original initiatives, its most successful innovations.
All the candidatures, and not just the finalists and winners, collectively illustrate the entire, multifarious face of a perpetually evolving hotel industry,"
declared Georges Panayotis, Founding President of the Hospitality Awards.

Discover the finalists and the winners of this edition, in each category, clicking on 2018.