events(@) (0)1 56 56 87 71

  • Français
  • English

The Hospitality Awards, a key event

For 20 years, Hospitality ON has undertaken to promote the initiatives of the hospitality industry all around the world through the Hospitality Awards®. This international competition founded by Georges Panayotis, President & CEO of Hospitality ON is an opportunity for hotels to highlight their teams’ exemplary achievements in communication, marketing, innovation, human resources, social and environmental responsibility, customer loyalty programs. 

With the creation of the Hospitality Schools Awards in 2010, a strong link between international hotel management schools and future managers has been established. For this edition, hospitality companies themselves may present a contributor to their young ambition and promising career. 

Since the beginning of the event in 2000, the Hospitality Awards® have received close to 1500 applications. 200 awards were given during the past 10 years. Candidates from all the continents enter every year the competition. The Hospitality Awards® thus are an excellent representation of the international hospitality industry diversity and help to reveal its innovative processes and concepts. 

The Hospitality Awards® organization and development are placed under the control of an Advisory Board which includes representatives of the worldwide hospitality industry for the hotels competition and representatives of worldwide hospitality management schools as well as hotel groups human resources managers for the school awards. An international jury composed of about forty renowned figures of the business world, the tourism industry, and the marketing sector (excluding the hotel and restaurant industry) choose the winners and the finalists of the Hospitality Awards®. The jury of the worldwide hospitality management schools awards is made of representatives of the worldwide hospitality industry. Every year, a representative of an International hotel group chairs the ceremony which is held in November in Paris.

A major innovation has been brought during the 13th edition in 2012 with the introduction of the online vote for the readers of the website

Programme of the Ceremony

6:30 pm - Welcome at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand Hotel

6:30 pm - Welcome at the InterContinental Paris Le Grand Hotel

7:00 pm - Ceremony of the Hospitality Awards

7:30 pm - Ceremony of the Hospitality Awards

9:00 pm - Diner cocktail

9:00 pm - Diner cocktail